Sunday, June 20, 2010

Rodarte wins 2010 Cooper-Hewitt Design Contest

Yes, the Mulleavy sisters have done it again! After beating finalists Proenza Schouler, Behnaz Sarafpour, and other memorable nominees, the Mulleavy sisters prove themselves victorious after winning Smithsonian’s 2010 Cooper-Hewitt Design Contest. 
The Mulleavys will receive their honor at the National Design Awards gala dinner on Thursday, October 14 at Cipriani 42nd Street. 
National Design Week, will run from October 9-17
A jury of 2,500 designers, educators, journalists, and many other important figures judge on designers who’ve had at least 7 years of experience. “Excellence, innovation, and enhancement of the quality of life.” Calvin Klein Collection’s Francisco Costa took home the top fashion honor in 2009; other winners include Ralph Rucci, Zac Posen, and Thom Browne.
As reported in

No comments: